Winners of ITIEA 2023 Supported by Godolphin


10 winners announced for Irish Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards supported by Godolphin

 Special Recognition Award for Henry de Bromhead’s team

 Winners represent Dublin, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Mayo, Meath, Waterford

The awards, sponsored by Godolphin since 2015, recognise and showcase the skills, experience and dedication of the hardworking women and men in the thoroughbred breeding and racing industry, will take place in the Keadeen Hotel in Newbridge, County Kildare on Monday October 16 where the flagship award – The Irish Racing Excellence Award will be announced and presented to one of the Irish Thoroughbred Industry Employee Award winners.

The eight individual Irish Thoroughbred Industry Employee Award winners are:

Niall Amond, Travelling Head Lad, Jessica Harrington, County Kildare

Caitriona Bolger, Barn Manager, Gordon Elliott, County Meath

Natalie Bradley, Yard Supervisor, Eoin Griffin, County Kilkenny (Newcomer Award)

Paddy Duffy, Assistant Trainer, Shane Duffy, County Laois

Alex Hutter, PA / Racing Secretary, Gordon Elliott, County Meath

Nico Jenjic, Travelling Head Lad, Michael Halford & Tracey Collins, County Kildare

Nicole Kent, Racing Secretary, Henry de Bromhead, County Waterford

Ciara Robinson, Travelling Head Person, Ado McGuinness, County Dublin

A Special Recognition Award goes to Henry de Bromhead’s team to acknowledge their professionalism and resilience in the wake of Jack de Bromhead’s tragic passing.

The winner of the Racecourse Award, chosen by the Irish Stable Staff Association based on a quality programme evaluation, is Ballinrobe Racecourse in County Mayo. The survey evaluates each racecourse on a range of criteria relating to facilities for stable employees with the purpose of setting quality standards at all racecourses in Ireland.

Each Irish Thoroughbred Industry Employee Award winner will receive a specially commissioned trophy by sculptor Ani Mollereau and €4,000. An additional €2,500 will be awarded to their employers to be used for the benefit of each winner’s colleagues.

Ballinrobe Racecourse will receive €2,500 to be spent on upgrading facilities that will benefit stable employees along with an Ani Mollereau trophy.

The Irish Racing Excellence Award winner will receive an additional €5,000 and €2,500 for their employer to be used for the benefit of their work colleagues.

Joe Osborne, Managing Director, Godolphin Ireland, said: “All of us at Godolphin are delighted to continue our support of this industry talent showcase. The high standard of the award winners is truly inspirational.  Each recipient deserves our praise and gratitude for the work they do keeping Irish thoroughbreds consistently successful in an intensely competitive global sport.”

Michael O’Rourke, Chair of the judging committee, said: “Congratulations to this year’s Irish Thoroughbred Industry Employee Award winners – they are all shining examples of the talent and skill we are so lucky to have working within the racing and breeding industry. I would also like to give thanks to all the judges who gave their input and time so freely.”



Back to news